RSS Feed

Smurfing the Day Away

Posted on

Well yesterday was not.  I was put on call for my overtime shift for about a half and hour then called back in.  At 5:30 am that doesn’t go over very well!!  I still had to shower and make the 1 hour and 2 minute drive to work and be there by 7am!  But I sure made it there, thanks to my excess blending Tuesday while making a green smoothie, I had breakfast waiting for me in the fridge!

Today we got up and decided to go see the Smurfs with the kids.  We didn’t see the 3D version so the movie was a little blurry, but it was funny and cute.  Before the movies the BF and I whipped these babies out

Brown Butter Peach Crumble Bars from over at How Sweet It Is and man are they so good!!!  I enjoyed them this evening with coconut milk vanilla ice cream, but I see so many other possibilities like blueberries, mango, apples, raspberries, its endless!

The photo is horrible because the lighting is awful in my kitchen this late at night and its raining!

The BF got this book for me yesterday, he went to Boarders not once but twice to find it for me, now that is love don’t you think!I have been busy reading all about chronic pelvic pain and interstitial cystitis.  I haven’t been able to put it down!  It’s so full of great information of both conventual medicine and holistic medicine.  Which is confirming my thoughts for my future, which will be let out of the bag at a later date, I can’t wait!

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

