RSS Feed

Green Smoothies

Posted on

I know everyone is drinking these.  But they are really good!  And they keep me full and are great for my skin!  Not to mention for my IBS…my urologist and acupunturist were looking for things to help my IBS but I remembered that when I drink these pretty little babies there are no problems!  If I drink one before work I can go until about 1 o’clock before I am dying to eat lunch.

 

In the mix is 2 champagne mangos, 4 kale leaves, naked blue machine juice, and chia seeds.  Yummy!!!  I have a feeling I’m going to break the little blender soon though…its starting to make strained noises!  Oh well…perhaps a vitamix is in the future?

Today my sister and I had planned to rip out all the weeds in my parents flower gardens and replace them with nice fresh plants, but alas its STILL raining!  So I think we are just going to go shopping for plants and do the work after my sister’s wedding in a few weeks.  Bummer, but I love looking at all the plants at nurseries.

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

