RSS Feed

Relaxing day

Posted on

Yesterday I didn’t have to work…YAY!  One the one hand I was thankful that they were slow enough they didn’t need me to pay me overtime, but I could always use lots of money, who doesn’t right?

So, when the BF asked if I wanted to come down to go to the movies with them I declined.  I was still in bed reading my Kindle and it felt so good!  I had plans on putting my plants in the ground, we had bought then almost a month ago poor things!  Then I swept the floors downstairs, which always strains my back (darn IC/PFD).

After all that hard work I found some CSI episodes on demand and some really old SVUs on USA and planted my bum firmly on the couch.  The doggies are spread out between the BF and my parents.  So I had a nice quiet house all to myself and boy did I enjoy every minute of it!  But during the evening I did eventually miss this one 

And this one 

Tonight its back to the grind.  Then tomorrow I have to stay up and go to physical therapy and pelvic medicine clinic…fun times!

 

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

