RSS Feed

Hale for Kale

Posted on

I’m not sure what the heck happened yesterday…the post didn’t post!  Did I forget to hit publish?  I guess I’ll never know.

Today I went to acupuncture bright and early in the morning.  It’s so relaxing and inspiring.  Do I want to be an acupuncturist?  I guess I’ll find out soon.

Tonight was very very relaxing.  Just what we needed.  Some yard work got done.  Some reading got done and some CSA salads got eaten.  Speaking of CSA, we are eating a very CSA inspired stir fry for dinner.  After 3 years are we finally figuring out how to do this CSA thing?  Under all that bok choi and broccoli is also a red pepper, zucchini, and CSA snow peas.  We are also having chicken with our stir fry.  Can’t wait!

What I’m also loving right now is this huge bunch of kale for smoothies…yummyDoesn’t it just look so yummy?

I have to work for the next 3 days, then I have 12 days off!  I’m so excited!  I will be super busy until the 10th with wedding preparations and the wedding but it’ll be oh so much fun!

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

