RSS Feed

Being Green on Vacation

Posted on

We are on vacation this week, for real vacation, not running around with wedding stuff vacation.  It is wonderful!  We have never ever been on vacation at the same time.  Well last year we went to Maine in August for what was originally three days, but was cut down to two because it was about 60 degrees and raining the whole time

Right now we are on a very nice “Staycation”.  So far this week we have gone to 2 state beaches starting with Sunapee right by my house because we had to go up there to check on the house and cut the grass.  We loaded Luna and Ella into the car with all the beach stuff.  After we took care of all the stuff at the house, we then headed to the beach and had a grand time

I love Sunapee because it’s so clean and its hardly ever crowded like the ocean.  The people there are usually always pretty nice.  It’s also a carry in carry out park and they give you a little bag for your trash when you get there, but we had brought one anyways.

Yesterday we went to Clough after we ran our errands in Concord.  Its nice and close and quiet.  But we noticed that no one was running the park and there was some trash on the beach, not much but a couple of cans.  There were some little girls for Ella to play with so that was fun!  Again the water was clean and the scenery was just beautiful and makes you love living in NH!

Today both the girls are at camp/school so we took the day to clean around the house and wash blankets and doggie beds.  But we were green in doing so!  We took over the BF’s neighbors cloths line since she is away for the summer.  And now everything smells like the sunshine and fresh wind.

Oh and on Vacation you are allowed to have a glass of wine with lunch right?

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

