RSS Feed

Yoga, Yes Please

Posted on

I went to acupuncture this morning.  I didn’t go last week and I could definitely tell.  I felt that heaviness in my lower abdomen towards the end of last week and this week.  I also noticed I was peeing more and my vulvodynia was worse.  She lets me stay longer than 1/2 hour which is great!  We also talked about oil of oregano and the yeast free diet.  Another diet to be on, but if it will help I will do it.

I told her next week I’m going to check out New England School of Acupuncture, she said that was one of the best schools to go to!  And if I have any questions I can ask her any time!  Yay!  Helpful people are the best!

 

I am going to get over my fear of yoga class tonight and go.  I told the BF yesterday that I’m going tonight so now I really have to go…EEEKKK

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

