RSS Feed

Wednesday CSA Day!

Posted on

Well last week I never made it to yoga class.  I did however get in my car and drive downtown only to discover it was Market Days in Concord and Main Street was closed.  There wasn’t even any parking within blocks of Main Street so I just came right home.  Bummer, but I did a quick yoga on demand while the BF went to gather the kids.  Maybe this week I will make it, who knows.

The weekend was a work weekend.  But I did all day shifts so I felt like a million bucks compared to working 4 nights!  I’m so excited to go to all day shifts!  I think I only have 5 or 6 night shifts in total left!!!

Today was CSA day!  Love them!  Today we got

  • potatoes
  • tomatoes
  • garlic
  • kale
  • lettuce
  • cucumbers
  • beets…YIPPY!
  • Snap peas

I was so happy to see beets!  I almost gave a little yell right there!  And cucumbers!  This has been the best week so far with many more to come!

Last week at acupuncture we talked about the dreaded yeast dun dun dun….

I’ve started taking oregano oil and tried to do the whole garlic clove a day.  I tried it last night, I was able to get it down.  This morning I put it in my smoothie and it kind of spiced it up a bit.  We also talked about a yeast preventing/ridding diet like The Body Ecology Diet.  I already have the book so I skimmed it over again and re-took the test.  My score was sky-high as I thought it would be indicating a big issue with yeast.  It probably won’t be hard for me since I don’t like bread, can’t eat much fruit now anyways, and pasta isn’t the same without red sauce.  I just have to pick a starting day and go forward from there.  I’m thinking August 1st to make things easy and give me time to really review the book and get things ready.  I know I can do it…I mean I went totally dairy free for almost a whole year and that was so easy because once I did it and felt so much better it was a synch to keep going!

About Amanda

I'm 32 and I'm working on beating Interstitial Cystitis. I may have the disease, but the disease does not have me! I have the best team of people treating me and keeping me positive. Yes I may have had to change what I eat, but I feel healthier because I am eating more whole foods and less processed crap. There are ways to heal my body that include acupuncture, yoga and stretching, nutrition, physical therapy, and meditation. Family support is the most important factor in my kicking IC ass, because without them, it would be impossible!

Leave a Reply

